Follow

What does MERGED VERSION mean?

I see MERGED VERSION at the end of my email subject line when I am TESTING my email personalization. What does it mean?

We recommend that you test your emails before sending them out to verify that they look and work the way you expect. This testing often results in sending the email to yourself several times. Multiple TEST result in the email subject line being populated with MERGED VERSION. When you send the final version of the email to your users, MERGED VERSION will not be in the subject line. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
© 2017 Zift Solutions, Inc.
Powered by Zendesk